Board of Directors

           President / Treasurer:             

Ladi Jenkins  


Vice-President - Outreach:

Girlean “Gigi” Tinsley


         Vice-President - Events:          

        Brenda Duty-McIntyre         



Denise Stewart



Von Carol Kinchens

Rev. Carl Johnson


            Director Emeritus:             

Louella Grayson

Rev. Douglas Cook


MLK Holiday Celebration Chairs

  Commissioner Jean Monestime   Commissioner Audrey Edmonson
  Miami-Dade County District 2   Miami-Dade County District 3

Advisory Board 

  Mayor Carlos Gimenez   State Rep. Cynthia Stafford
  Miami-Dade County   FL District 109
  Commissioner Barbara Jordan   State Sen. Oscar Braynon II
  Miami-Dade County District 1   FL District 36
  Commissioner Dennis Moss   State Sen. Dwight Bullard
  Miami-Dade County District 9   FL District 39
  Mayor Francis Suarez   U.S. Rep Frederica Wilson
  City of Miami   FL 24th District
  Commissioner Keon Hardemon    
  City of Miami District 5    
  Dr. Steve Gallon    
  Miami-Dade School Board District 1    
  Dr. Dorothy Bendross-Mindingall   Festivities Site Coordinator
  Miami-Dade School Board District 2   Cornelia "Corky" Dozier


“A genuine leader is not a searcher for consensus but a molder of consensus.”

                                                                                                                                                                                                             - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.